Councillors

Yarra is represented by nine Councillors who were elected on 27 October 2012 to serve the local community for the following four years.

Mayor

At a Special Council Meeting on Thursday, 12 November 2015, Council voted Nicholls Ward Councillor Roberto Colanzi as Yarra's Mayor for 2015/16.

Who are your Councillors?

Yarra is divided into three geographic wards – Langridge, Melba and Nicholls – and each ward is represented by three Councillors. 

Nicholls Ward
North Carlton, Princes Hill, part of Clifton Hill (west of Wellington Street), North Fitzroy, Fitzroy (north of Johnston Street) and part of Collingwood (the area bounded by Johnston, Wellington and Smith Streets and Alexandra Parade).

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Cr Roberto Colanzi (Mayor). Cr Colanzi can be contacted on 9205 5055 or at mayor@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Jackie Fristacky. Cr Fristacky can be contacted on 9205 5055, 0412 597 794 or at Jackie.Fristacky@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Sam Gaylard. Cr Gaylard can be contacted on 9205 5053, 9489 5429 (after hours), 0448 586 884 or at Sam.Gaylard@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Langridge Ward
Abbotsford, Alphington (south of Heidelberg Road), Clifton Hill (east of Wellington Street), Collingwood (except for the area bounded by Johnston, Wellington and Smith Streets and Alexandra Parade), Fairfield (south of Heidelberg Road), Fitzroy (south of Johnston Street) and the part of Richmond bounded by Hoddle, Victoria, Lennox and Highett Streets).

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Cr Geoff Barbour. Cr Barbour can be contacted on 9205 5055, 0438 034 241 or at Geoff.Barbour@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Stephen Jolly. Cr Jolly can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0437 856 713 or at Stephen.Jolly@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Amanda Stone. Cr Stone can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0429 358 170 or at Amanda.Stone@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Melba Ward
Burnley, Cremorne and Richmond (except the area bounded by Hoddle, Victoria, Lennox and Highett Streets).

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Cr Misha Coleman. Cr Coleman can be contacted on 0428 509 943, 9205 5055 or at Misha.Coleman@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Simon Huggins. Cr Huggins can be contacted on 0419 581 469, 9205 5055 or at Simon.Huggins@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Phillip Vlahogiannis. Cr Vlahogiannis can be contacted on 9205 5055, 0428 323 916 or at phillip.vlahogiannis@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Committees

Each Councillor serves on various internal committees and external bodies. Here is a list of pdf format Committee Appointments 2015-2016 (at 23 March 2016) (40.61 KB)

Contacting your Councillors

If you wish to contact your Councillors you can:

Councillor allowances

In November 2015, the Minister for Local Government reviewed the Mayoral and Councillor allowances and increased the allowance amounts by 2.5%, from 1 December 2015.

As a result of this adjustment, the allowances paid to your elected Councillors are:

Mayor:  $74,655 plus 9.5% ($7,092) being the equivalent of the Superannuation Guarantee Levy; and

Councillor:  $24,127 plus 9.5% ($2,292) being the equivalent of the Superannuation Guarantee Levy.

These allowance amounts will remain until the next annual cost of living adjustment is undertaken late in 2016, by the Minister for Local Government

Related information 

Ward maps
Councillor expenses
Councillors' Code of Conduct

 



Further Information
Barbara Higgins
Coordinator, Mayor and Councillors Office 
9205 5055
Barbara.Higgins@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Back to top
Back to top Back to top