Councillors

Yarra is represented by nine Councillors who were elected on 22 October 2016 to serve the local community for the following four years.

Mayor

Yarra’s next Mayor (for 2016/17) will be chosen at a Special Council Meeting on Wednesday, 9 November 2016.

Who are your Councillors?

Yarra is divided into three geographic wards – Langridge, Melba and Nicholls – and each ward is represented by three Councillors. 

Nicholls Ward
North Carlton, Princes Hill, part of Clifton Hill (west of Wellington Street), North Fitzroy, Fitzroy (north of Johnston Street) and part of Collingwood (the area bounded by Johnston, Wellington and Smith Streets and Alexandra Parade).

Cr Misha Coleman. Cr Coleman can be contacted on 0428 509 943, 9205 5055 or at Misha.Coleman@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Jackie Fristacky. Cr Fristacky can be contacted on 9205 5055, 0412 597 794 or at Jackie.Fristacky@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Mike McEvoy. Cr McEvoy can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0428 449 193 or at Mike.McEvoy@yarracity.vic.gov.au

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Langridge Ward
Abbotsford, Alphington (south of Heidelberg Road), Clifton Hill (east of Wellington Street), Collingwood (except for the area bounded by Johnston, Wellington and Smith Streets and Alexandra Parade), Fairfield (south of Heidelberg Road), Fitzroy (south of Johnston Street) and the part of Richmond bounded by Hoddle, Victoria, Lennox and Highett Streets).

Cr Danae Bosler. Cr Bosler can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0419 782 247 or at Danae.Bosler@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Stephen Jolly. Cr Jolly can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0437 856 713 or at Stephen.Jolly@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr Amanda Stone. Cr Stone can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0429 358 170 or at Amanda.Stone@yarracity.vic.gov.au

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Melba Ward
Burnley, Cremorne and Richmond (except the area bounded by Hoddle, Victoria, Lennox and Highett Streets).

Cr Mi-Lin Chen Yi Mei. Cr Chen Yi Mei can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0427 150 407 or at Milin.Chenyimei@yarracity.vic.gov.au 
Cr Daniel Nguyen. Cr Nguyen can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0427 493 509 or at Daniel.Nguyen@yarracity.vic.gov.au
Cr James Searle. Cr Searle can be contacted on 9205 5055 or 0427 121 310 or at James.Searle@yarracity.vic.gov.au

A detailed map of the ward boundary can be found below.

Councillor allowances

In November 2015, the Minister for Local Government reviewed the Mayoral and Councillor allowances and increased the allowance amounts by 2.5%, from 1 December 2015.

As a result of this adjustment, the allowances paid to your elected Councillors are:

Mayor: $74,655 plus 9.5% ($7,092) being the equivalent of the Superannuation Guarantee Levy; and

Councillor: $24,127 plus 9.5% ($2,292) being the equivalent of the Superannuation Guarantee Levy.

These allowance amounts will remain until the next annual cost of living adjustment is undertaken late in 2016, by the Minister for Local Government.

Related information 

Ward maps
Councillors' Code of Conduct

 



Further Information
Barbara Higgins
Coordinator, Mayor and Councillors Office 
9205 5055
Barbara.Higgins@yarracity.vic.gov.au

Back to top
Back to top Back to top